My MCBS Journey at Full Sail University

Makala Kimberly Franklin

MCPP Portfolio Project Submission: Media Kit October 30, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — kalakim07 @ 8:27 pm

I am seeking one star for this submission.  This assignment included creating a Media Kit that included a Backgrounder and Press release document for the client that we were given, my client was Maren Ord a singer/songwriter.  After watching a Lynda.com instructional video on how to construct these documents I was given the task to create my own Media Kit.  The backgrounder had to be a one page document that provided the background of my client’s life and career.  The press release also had to be a one page document about a new initiative, event, or new product.  I selected to write about a new initiative that Maren Ord was engaging in.

Link to Deliverable: https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B9qFEt8xaW-MRVd6WkR2QUpRS0U&usp=sharing

The advice I was given by my instructor was to create a headline because the one I created was more of a sub-heading and to alter the quote I used.  Following this advice I added a headline, but I did not alter the quote I used because I could not find another quote from the artist or about the artist from any outlets.

The hardware and software I used was my MacBook Pro, Microsoft Word, Safari, and Google Docs.

 

Leave a comment